Thanks but the ache is so deep I'm so scared
I'm already on bb for a tachycardia with no cause IST Sad

IP Logged
RLR
YaBB Administrator

Retired Physician

Re: MS Scare ????
Reply #2 - Jan 30th, 2013, 5:07pm

Okay, has this been evaluated by your primary care physician by doppler studies and direct examination? When patients complain of deep aching pain, it's important to rule out DVT and regardless of age, some medications like birth control preparations can produce thrombus in some persons that often arise in the lower extremities. I say this simply to illustrate that I have no knowledge of your specific medical history and haven't the advantage of direct evaluation.  

Realize that while many features of anxiety can produce physical symptoms, the forum cannot provide a primary clinical diagnosis for obvious reasons. If you have already been to your doctor regarding the complaint, please describe his findings and/or test results and I'll be glad to help you better understand the nature of the circumstances.

Neuropathies also arise in the lower extremities and can be caused by a number of underlying conditions, as well as paresthesia from anxiety with the exception that paresthesia does not typically produce deep throbbing or aching pain but rather is more sensory in nature.

Restless Legs Syndrome, Regional Pain Syndrome and a number of other conditions also produce the symptoms your describe. Again, I merely point this out not to say that you suffer from any of these conditions, but that you must first be directly evaluated by your doctor.

If the complaint has not been addressed directly by your doctor, then simply do so and if you have further concerns, I'll be glad to speak to you about it to the extent it provides reassurance.

Best regards,

Rutheford Rane, MD (ret.)

Best Regards and Good Health
  IP Logged
80shellbell

Heart Palpitations
Forum

Reply #3 - Feb 2nd, 2013, 1:06pm

Gp has done blood tests nothing on results and on examination